Haydn’s London Symphony

Door Time: 5:45 PM

David Danzmayr

Guest Artist: 
Angelo Xiang Yu, violin 

David Danzmayr conducts Haydn’s famously brilliant final symphony, written during the composer’s highly successful visit to London; its music finds Haydn at his most ingenious and surprising. Mozart’s Third Violin Concerto is sometimes folkish, sometimes operatic, and always stunning — especially in the hands of violinist Angelo Xiang Yu, “a seasoned soloist with a dazzling technique” (Cincinnati Enquirer).  

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, Novelletten for String Orchestra, Op.52 (Movements 3 and 4)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Violin Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K. 216, “Strassburg”

Franz Joseph Haydn, Symphony No. 104 in D Major, “London”

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show. Click here for more info.

*All ticket and subscription purchases subject to service fees

Take a Look at Our Events Calendar

Translate »