Thursday, July 28

Showtime: 7:30 PM

Chautauqua Auditorium

$12.00 - $54.00 ($9.00 - $51.00 Concert Member)

British pianist Stephen Hough returns to Boulder to perform a pair of piano concertos – Franz Liszt’s Piano Concerto No. 1, an exceedingly extroverted, virtuosic work and Polish composer Witold Lutosławski’s “Paganini Variations,” an original transcription of the incredibly difficult 24th Caprice for solo violin by Nicolò Paganini. With Music Director Jean-Marie Zeitouni leading the CMF Orchestra, the program also includes George Enescu’s “Romanian Rhapsody,” among the composer’s best-known compositions, and Dvořák’s cheerful, optimistic Symphony No. 8.


For a full list of concerts at Chautauqua Auditorium as well as subscriptions and packages, click here.

For a full list of concerts for the 2016 season, click here.

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show! Click here for more info.