St. Lawrence String Quartet: Debussy, Haydn, and John Adams

Door Time: 6:45 PM

Guest Artists: 
St. Lawrence String Quartet 

The Robert Mann Chamber Music Series continues with a performance by the St. Lawrence String Quartet, an ensemble known for “not only virtuosity, intelligence, and imagination but also extraordinary passion” (New York Times). The Quartet — once guided and coached by Mann himself — performs works by Haydn and Debussy, as well as John Adams’ first String Quartet. In the words of The Washington Post, “If good relationships are built on trust, the bond between the St. Lawrence String Quartet and composer John Adams is a marriage made in chamber music heaven.”

Franz Joseph Haydn, Quartet in D Major, Op. 20, No. 4 
John Adams, String Quartet No. 1, First Quartet (2008)
Claude Debussy, String Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show. Click here for more info.

*All ticket and subscription purchases subject to service fees

Take a Look at Our Events Calendar

Translate »