Beethoven, Debussy & Dvorák

Doors: 7:00 PM

Concert: 7:30 PM


Colorado Music Festival Orchestra Members


The final concert of the 2023 Robert Mann Chamber Music Series highlights the Festival’s own musicians. Though it was composed on the early side of his career, Beethoven’s energetic String Trio in C Minor gives a decisive glimpse into the intensity of expression the composer would eventually be renowned for. In Debussy’s sparkling Danses — commissioned to showcase the rich capabilities of the harp — his first dance explores the ethereal (the “sacred”) and gradually becomes a swirling, earthly waltz (the “profane,” or secular). Dvořák composed his famous Second Piano Quintet during a happy period in his life; that contentment shines through in this treasured jewel of chamber repertoire. 



Ludwig van Beethoven, String Trio in C Minor, Op. 9, No. 3

Claude Debussy, Danses sacrée et profane (Sacred and Profane Dances)

Antonín Dvořák, Piano Quintet in A Major No. 2, Op. 81


Note: All ticket and subscription purchases subject to service fees

Take a Look at Our Events Calendar

Translate »