Schubert’s Strings & Nielsen’s Winds

Door time: 7:00 PM

Show time: 7:30 PM


The Robert Mann Chamber Music Series continues by highlighting musicians from the Festival’s own ranks. One of the most beloved works ever written for wind quintet is this music by Carl Nielsen; he composed his Wind Quintet with five friends in mind, and this warmth, as well as the personality of each instrument, shines through. Schubert’s sublime and romantic C major String Quartet is regarded as one of the greatest string quartets of any era.  



Colorado Music Festival musicians 



Carl Nielsen, Wind Quintet, Op. 43 

Franz Schubert, String Quintet in C Major, Op. 163, D. 956 

Take a Look at Our Events Calendar

Translate »