Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 4 & Symphonic Dances

Doors: 6:00 PM

Concert: 6:30 PM


Peter Oundjian, conductor

Nicolai Lugansky, piano

In our second program celebrating the music Rachmaninoff wrote while living in America, the Orchestra performs his final composition: Symphonic Dances, a three-movement suite featuring a frantic dance, a restless waltz, and a final flourish of triumph. Lauded Rachmaninoff interpreter Nicolai Lugansky joins the Orchestra for the composer’s capricious Fourth Piano Concerto, a work of daring imagination, as well as his romantic Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, which proved an instant success for the composer. 


Sergei Rachmaninoff, Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43

Sergei Rachmaninoff, Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Minor, Op. 40

Sergei Rachmaninoff, Symphonic Dances, Op. 45


Note: All ticket and subscription purchases subject to service fees

Take a Look at Our Events Calendar

Translate »