Michael Christie Conducts Tchaikovsky 4

Doors: 7:00 PM

Concert: 7:30 PM


Michael Christie, conductor and Music Director Emeritus

Michelle Cann, piano

“Fate, that fatal force” is the driving theme of Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony, with one of the most brilliant and virtuosic finales in all of music; Music Director Emeritus Michael Christie returns to conduct this mighty symphony. 2022 Sphinx Medal of Excellence recipient Michelle Cann performs Ravel’s glittering Piano Concerto in G as well as Florence Price’s Piano Concerto in One Movement; The Philadelphia Inquirer declared Cann’s recent performance “exquisite in both the Liszt-like technical sparkle and probing humanity of Price’s writing.”



Maurice Ravel, Piano Concerto in G Major

Florence Price, Piano Concerto in One Movement

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 4 in F Minor, Op. 36


Note: All ticket and subscription purchases subject to service fees


Take a Look at Our Events Calendar

Translate »