Colorado Music Festival | Takács Quartet

Tuesday, July 5
Doors: 7:00 PM
Concert: 7:30 PM
Chautauqua Auditorium
Tickets: $25.00 – $62.00 ($22.00 – $62.00 Concert Member)*

Guest Artists:
Takács Quartet, artists-in-residence

Grammy Award-winning Takács (pronounced Takach) Quartet is world renowned for their “chamber music playing of overwhelming intensity” (The Guardian). The Boulder-based ensemble opens the 2022 Robert Mann Chamber Music Series with Haydn and Dvořák’s final complete works for quartet, coupled with Coleridge-Taylor’s extraordinary Fantasiestücke, composed within a year of Dvořák’s work.

Joseph Haydn, String Quartet in F Major, Op. 77, No. 2
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, Fantasiestücke for String Quartet, Op.5

Antonín Dvořák, String Quartet No. 13 in G Major, Op. 106

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show. Click here for more info.

*Note: All ticket and subscription purchases subject to service fees

Take a Look at Our Events Calendar

Translate »