Colorado Music Festival | Brahms’ Clarinet Quintet

Tuesday, July 26
Doors: 7:00 PM
Concert: 7:30 PM
Chautauqua Auditorium
Tickets: $25.00 – $65.00 ($22.00 – $62.00 Concert Member)* 

Guest Artists:
Members of the Colorado Music Festival Orchestra

This installment of the Robert Mann Chamber Series begins with Mozart’s jaunty First Flute Quartet, followed by the brief but profound Movement for String Trio by Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson. Dvořák’s complex Terzetto in C, written for two violins and viola, begins with lyrical sweetness and develops gorgeous drama along the way. The autumnal feeling behind Brahms’ lauded Clarinet Quintet ends this program with a stunning sunset of music.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Flute Quartet in D Major, K. 285
Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson, Movement for String Trio
Antonín Dvořák, Terzetto in C Major, Op. 74

Johannes Brahms, Clarinet Quintet in B Minor, Op. 115

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show. Click here for more info.

*Note: All ticket and subscription purchases subject to service fees

Take a Look at Our Events Calendar

Translate »