Augustin Hadelich & Dvořák 7

Door time: 7:00 PM

Show time: 7:30 PM


Augustin Hadelich, one of the greatest violinists of all time, returns to perform Tchaikovsky’s unparalleled Violin Concerto. The deeply patriotic Dvořák wished to use his music to recognize the struggle and oppression of his fellow Czechs; he wrote of this urgent Seventh Symphony, “What is in my mind is Love, God, and my Fatherland.” Kevin Puts’ Two Mountain Scenes, composed “with the impressive backdrop of the Rocky Mountains in mind” and beginning with “the sonic illusion of a single trumpet reverberating across the valley,” opens this wondrous program.  



Peter Oundjian, conductor 

Augustin Hadelich, violin 



Kevin Puts, Two Mountain Scenes (2007) 

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35 

Antonin Dvořák, Symphony No. 7 in D Minor, Op. 70 

Take a Look at Our Events Calendar

Translate »