Friday, July 10

Showtime: 7:30 PM

Chautauqua Auditorium

$12.00 - $54.00 ($9.00 - $51.00 Concert Members)

Austrian conductor David Danzmayr, prize winner at the 2013 Gustav Mahler International Conducting Competition, leads the orchestra in an evening of Grammy award-winning contemporary American and romantic Russian masterworks. The first half features Colorado premieres of Lee Actor’s Opening Remarks and Michael Daugherty’s Deus ex Machina piano concerto, which won three 2011 Grammy Awards. Pianist Terrence Wilson, for whom Deus ex Machina was written, joins the orchestra as soloist. The second half of the evening features Tchaikovsky’s epic Symphony No. 5—one of the composer’s most beloved symphonic works.

For a full list of concerts at Chautauqua Auditorium as well as subscriptions and packages, click here.

For a full list of concerts for the 2015 season, click here.

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show! Click here for more info.