Thursday, August 2

Doors: 7:00 PM
Showtime: 7:30 PM

Chautauqua Auditorium

$14.00 - $55.00 ($11.00 - $52.00 Concert Member)*

Described by The Washington Post as “a seasoned phenomenon,” Armenian cellist Narek Hakhnazaryan joins the orchestra under the direction of conductor Peter Oundjian for a performance of Dvorak’s stunning “Cello Concerto in B Minor.” The concert opens by marking the centennial of the birth of one of the greatest composers of the 20th century, Leonard Bernstein, with a performance of Three Dance Variations from “Fancy Free” and closes with Béla Bartók’s vibrant Concerto for Orchestra – a piece that showcases the expressive power of the modern orchestra, as well as his signature use of Hungarian folk music.

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show. Click here for more info.

*All ticket purchases subject to service fees