Sunday, July 31

Showtime: 7:30 PM

Chautauqua Auditorium

$12.00 - $54.00 ($9.00 - $51.00 Concert Member)

On the heels of the October 2015 Carnegie Hall premiere of her first harp concerto, 2016 Click Composer-in-Residence and harpist Hannah Lash joins the CMF Orchestra as soloist for the world premiere of her Harp Concerto No. 2, commissioned by CMF through audience contributions to its Click Program. The program also includes three other masterworks from three centuries – Bach’s dancelike Orchestral Suite No. 1, Beethoven’s energetic Symphony No. 1, Richard Strauss’ lyrical “Duet-Concertino,” which showcases two of CMF virtuosic principal musicians – clarinetist, Louis DeMartino and bassoonist, Glenn Einschlag.


For a full list of concerts at Chautauqua Auditorium as well as subscriptions and packages, click here.

For a full list of concerts for the 2016 season, click here.

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show! Click here for more info.